What is the movie darkest minds?

The Darkest Minds is a 2018 American dystopian superhero film based on Alexandra Bracken's 2012 young adult novel of the same name. The film follows a group of young kids and teenagers who are on the run from the government after mysteriously obtaining superpowers.