What is the name of mario?

Originally, when he was introduced in Donkey Kong, his name was "Jumpman." Later, when he had his own gaming series, it was changed to "Mario Mario." In 2012, Satoru Iwata, president of Nintendo at the time, said he had no last name, but ever since his death, it has been officially "Mario Mario."