What is the highest wind gust?

Officially, The fastest wind gust was created by hurricane Olivia in 1996. Wind speeds measured at 254 miles per hour. However, F5 tornadoes have winds over 300 miles per hour. The winds inside tornadoes are excluded from the statistics because the only way to measure speeds is via Doppler radar.