What's the smart plug do?

Controlled by an app, a smart plug lets you turn on and off any appliance that plugs into a standard wall socket. Simply plug it into any wall socket, then plug your chosen appliance into it. You can use it with a lamp, a coffee maker, and many other electrical appliances.