What is the shakespearean forest?

"Shakespearean forest", may refer to any of the forest settings incorporated in Shakespear's plays. E.g., the Athenian woods, of A Mid-summer Night’s Dream. Birnam Wood, in Macbeth. The ‘mighty oaks’, of The Merry Wives of Windsor. Or the great Forest of Arden, in As You Like It.