What was the roosevelt corollary?

The Roosevelt Corollary, was a foreign policy declaration by U.S. President Theodore Roosevelt. In it he stated that, in cases of flagrant and chronic wrongdoing by a Latin American country, the United States could intervene in that country's internal affairs.