Who is the first asian to accept the noble peace prize?

The first Asian to accept the Nobel Peace prize was Eisaku Satō of Japan in 1974. Interestingly, the first Asian who was awarded the prize but declined it was Lê Đức Thọ of then North Vietnam in 1973.