What is a doodoo doll?

A Voodoo doll commonly describes an effigy into which pins are inserted. Such practices are found in various magical traditions of many cultures around the world. Although the term Voodoo implies that the practice is linked to Haitian Vodou or Louisiana Voodoo, it is not prominent in either