What happens when you eat too much nutmeg?

Depending on the amount consumed, too much nutmeg may lead to nausea and vomiting. Higher doses may cause: drowsiness; dizziness; dry mouth; confusion; and hallucinations. In extreme cases nutmeg toxicity may result in heart palpitations; respiratory distress; seizures; and possibly death.