What is the definition of pragmatic?

As an adjective, 'pragmatic' is usually defined as: of or relating to a practical point of view or practical considerations. As a noun, 'pragmatic' is usually defined as: pragmatic sanction, any one of various imperial decrees with the effect of fundamental law.