What is liquor made of?

There are just six base liquors: brandy, gin, rum, tequila, vodka, and whiskey. Each is made from a different source material -- Brandy from fruits; Gin from grains; rum from sugarcane or molasses; tequila from the agave plant; vodka from potatoes or grain, & whiskey from malted grains like corn.