Are mosquitoes important?

Yes, mosquitoes are important. Mosquitoes help to pollinate flowers, but their main purpose is to provide food, both in larval and adult stages, to fish and other wildlife. Everything that exists in the web of life on Earth has a purpose and a reason for being there . . . including you and me.