What is vegan chocolate?

Vegan chocolates are definitively chocolate. They are made from the same cacao beans, and they only become “non-vegan” when animal products such as dairy, butter or honey are added. Vegan chocolates are crafted with plant-based ingredients such as soy milk or maple syrup.