How do you roast golden beets?

Get a vegetable roasting pan and fill the bottom with water. Cover the water with the top of the roasting pan. Spray cooking spray so the beets don’t stick. Rub the beets with olive oil, salt and pepper. Cover the pan and beets with foil and cook at 350F for 45 minutes. Should be able to cut easily.