What does s. im mean?

A SIM, or Subscriber Identity Module or Subscriber Identification Module, is an integrated circuit (IC) intended to securely store the International Mobile Subscriber Identity, IMSI, number and its related key. They are used to identify and authenticate subscribers on mobile telephony devices.