Can a whale sneeze?

Unlike most land mammals whales do not breathe through their mouth. ... So to sum up this article, whales do not involuntarily sneeze the way land animals do, but they are able to cough and exhale oxygen at a very fast pace in order to clear their air passage and lungs of debris.