Who is the creepypasta momo?

The "Momo Challenge" as it was known, was a hoax and an Internet urban legend that was rumored to spread through social media. It was reported that children and adolescents were being enticed by a user named Momo to perform a series of dangerous tasks including violent attacks, self-harm and suicide