What is jack and rose?

Jack Dawson and Rose DeWitt Bukater from the iconic movie (Titanic), however, are not based on real people. They have a fictional story in a movie that is based on a true story. You won't find Jack and Rose, like many other of the movie's characters on any passenger list.