How long does it take for a hummingbird to hatch?

In the Ruby-throated Hummingbird, incubation, which is done only by the female, usually lasts 16-18 days, sometimes longer during cool weather. She typically lays one egg, skips a day, and then lays a second; incubation does not start until both eggs are laid.