What is a bariatric chamber?

A hyper-baric chamber is a room or tube, where the air pressure is increased to 3 times normal. It involves breathing pure oxygen and is used to treat decompression sickness, serious infections, bubbles of air in your blood, and wounds that won't heal because of diabetes or radiation injury.