Why is the liberty bell special?

The Liberty Bell was cast in 1752 with this Bible verse: "Proclaim LIBERTY Throughout all the Land unto all the Inhabitants Thereof". Historians believe the Liberty Bell was one of many rung on July 8, 1776t o call people to hear the Declaration of Independence red publicly.