What's an example of an enzyme?

A few examples of enzymes include: Lipases: This group of enzymes help digest fats in the gut. Amylase: In the saliva, amylase helps change starches into sugars. Maltase: This also occurs in the saliva, and breaks the sugar maltose into glucose.