When does cotton grow?

Most farmers plant cottonseed in April. The best time depends on when the soil is warm enough for the seed to germinate, so the perfect time will vary somewhat from region to region. Luckily for farmers, new seed varieties, ones that mature earlier, are constantly being developed.