Do peanuts grow in canada?

No, they don't. More than 85 per cent of the peanuts consumed in Canada are obtained from a choice of 25,000 growers from the United States. The Canadian climate isn't very conducive to growing peanuts, which require sandy soil and hot dry weather.

---

Peanuts are grown in Canada. While peanuts have been grown in the U.S.A. for sometime, they were introduced to Canadian soil in 1982. Peanuts are only grown in the southerly part of the Province of Ontario.