How much time does it take for a box jellyfish to kill you?

Box jellyfish, named for their body shape, have tentacles covered in nematocysts - tiny darts loaded with poison. People and animals unfortunate enough to be injected with this poison may experience paralysis, cardiac arrest, and even death, all within a few minutes of being stung.