What's stronger a bear or a lion?

The grizzly bear would have a better chance to win the head to head fight with the African lion. Grizzly bears are stronger, taller, as well as heavier and they have the bigger paws that are quite efficient to attack with strong and deadly swipes to lion bringing more damages.