How many people can fly on a seven forty seven?

The total passenger number is dependent on the configuration of the 747 aircraft. The range is 400+ to 600+. Primary configurations utilized by airlines average 524 in two-class aircraft and 416 in three-class aircraft. As an aside, it's a great aircraft.