What is the nineteen hundred galveston hurricane?

The Galveston Hurricane of 1900, was a powerful storm that struck Galveston, Texas in August 1900. The hurricane destroyed and flooded a large part of the city, and caused the deaths of somewhere between 6000 and 12000 people.