How much should you feed a fifty pound dog?

If your dog weighs between 26 and 50 pounds, portion out 2 cups of food into dish daily. Larger dogs that tip the scale between 51 and 75 pounds should consume 3 cups to 5 cups of food daily, and those weighing in at more than 75 pounds should receive 5 cups to 8 cups.