Is white wine acidic?

Yes, the average Ph level for white wine is 3.1 to 3.4 with the tartration level between .7 to .9 percent, making it more acidic than red wine. Red wine generally has a Ph level of 3.5 and 3.8 with a tartration level of .6 to .8 percent