What can substitute for evaporated milk?

the 3 most popular substitutes are heavy cream, half and half cream, and powdered milk. For the heavy and half and half cream use the same amount the recipe calls for. For powdered milk mix 1 cup of the powder with 1.5 cups of water. then measure out what the recipe needs.