Is a giraffe in the horse family?

No, the only close relative of the giraffe is the okapi (Okapia johnstoni). Giraffes are even-toed ungulates. Other even-toed ungulates include hippos, moose, deer, sheep, camels, llamas, pigs, antelopes, and buffaloes.