Is there still lightsabers in fortnite?

Lightsabers were initially added to Fortnite in 2019 and came back in May 2020 to celebrate Star Wars Day. With Star Wars Day 2022 coming up soon on May 4, 2022, it seems likely that lightsabers could return to Fortnite around then. Keep checking back with GameSpot for the latest.