Can metal freeze?

Any substance can freeze if it gets cold enough. Metal on Earth already is frozen because it's not a liquid or a gas. However, you can freeze metal so cold that it becomes brittle. This takes super-low temperatures, though, so it rarely happens outside of a laboratory.