What's the difference between white vinegar and white distilled vinegar?

White and distilled are types of vinegar. They differ fundamentally in their acetic acid content. White, also known as spirit vinegar, has 5% to 20% acetic acid. This is generally higher as compared to distilled vinegar’s 5%-8%. White is stronger than its counterpart and better for cleaning.