What's the difference between white vinegar and white distilled vinegar?

White and distilled are types of vinegar. White vinegar, also known as spirit vinegar, has 5-20% acetic acid. This is generally higher as compared to distilled vinegar's 5-8%.

---

White and distilled are types of vinegar. They differ fundamentally in their acetic acid content. White, also known as spirit vinegar, has 5% to 20% acetic acid. This is generally higher as compared to distilled vinegar’s 5%-8%. White is stronger than its counterpart and better for cleaning.