How do you open soda?

Place the index finger of your dominant hand under the tab's ring. ... Rest your thumb on top of the tab to maintain your grip. ... Hold the can with your other hand to keep it in place. ... Lift the backside of the tab using your thumb and index finger. ... Push the tab back down, if desired.