Do you have to refrigerate soy sauce?

Once opened, soy sauce may be kept with the lid tightly re-sealed in the pantry - but for longer shelf life soy sauce should be constantly kept in the refrigerator. The quality declines quicker if not refrigerated, so it depends how often you use soy sauce as to where you choose to keep it.