What are cold blooded animals?

Cold-blooded animals, like reptiles, amphibians, and fish, become hotter and colder, depending on the the temperature outside. For example, when the sun sets at night, their bodies are cooler because it is less warm outside. When the sun is out, their bodies soak up the heat and become warmer.