When do babies lose their startle reflex?

Your baby's startle reflexes will begin to disappear as they grow. By the time your baby is 3 to 6 months old, they probably won't demonstrate the Moro reflex any longer. They'll have more control over their movements, and their reflexes will become less jerky.