What is brown butter used for?

Brown butter can be used in pretty much anything your heart desires. For sweets, try using browned butter in simple baked goods — like chocolate chip cookies, brown butter blondies, or the graham-cracker crust for a key lime pie — so the uniqueness of the flavor can shine.