Who has scored the most goals in a single world cup?

France’s Just Fontaine holds the record for most goals in a single football World Cup. He scored 13 goals at the 1958 FIFA World Cup.

---

Just Louis Fontaine, French professional footballer, is best known for scoring the most goals in a single edition of the FIFA World Cup, with thirteen in six matches, in 1958.