Who punched harry houdini?

Gordon Whitehead The Man Who Killed Houdini - Don Bell. On October 22, 1926, Montreal student J. Gordon Whitehead stepped into Harry Houdini's dressing room and sucker-punched the legendary magician and illusionist.