What city buried a car in the nineteen fifties time capsule?

On June 15, 1957, the city of Tulsa Oklahoma buried a 1957 Plymouth Belvedere on the grounds of the Tulsa city courthouse as part of a 50-year time capsule.

---

Miss Belvedere is a 1957 Plymouth Belvedere that was sealed in an underground vault on the grounds of the Tulsa Oklahoma courthouse on June 15, 1957, as a 50-year time capsule. The vault was opened in 2007 and revealed the car sitting in 4 feet of water and mud.