Who is the president in seventy seven?

The United States has two Presidents in 1977: Gerald Ford, whose term ended on January 20th; and Jimmy Carter, from January 20th onwards.

---

Gerald Ford was President until January 20, 1977, after which Jimmy Carter became President until January 20, 1981.