How cold is the solar system?

Outer space is on average 2.7 Kelvin, -270.45 Celsius, or -454.81 Fahrenheit

---

It can be as cold as -290 degrees Fahrenheit (-179 degrees Celsius) on Mercury at night. Temperatures for the gas and ice giants (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune) are taken from a level in the atmosphere equal in pressure to sea level on Earth.