How does a cloud weigh a million pounds?

Clouds are made of water vapor, and water vapor has weight. As long as a cloud is less dense than its surrounding atmosphere, the cloud will float on the atmosphere regardless of how much it weighs. It is similar to the reason that a heavy steel ship floats, even though a piece of solid steel sinks.