What is the boiling point of lava?

Temperatures of most magmas are in the range 700 °C to 1300 °C but very rare carbonatite magmas may be as cool as 490 °C, and komatiite magmas may have been as hot as 1600 °C. At any given pressure and for any given composition of rock, a rise in temperature past the solidus will cause melting.