Where is the solar plex?

The solar plexus (also called the celiac plexus) is a complex system of radiating nerves and ganglia. It's found in the pit of the stomach in front of the aorta. It's part of the sympathetic nervous system. It plays an important role in functioning of the stomach, kidneys, liver, and adrenal glands.