How often do you water an amaryllis?

The amaryllis is now in a period of fast growth using up the energy stored in the fall. If the pot has drainage at the bottom and it is in high light then water thoroughly until water comes out the bottom of the pot. Let the top half inch (1 cm) of soil dry out before watering again.