Who is the character odette malone on n. c. i. s.?

Played by Elayn Taylor, Odette Malone first seems like the caretaker of Ziva’s office, but we soon learn she is ex-CIA who had worked at a “hardcore ranger school of spies, who volunteers to give Agent Bishop specialized training.